The Formal Offer

March 29, 2013 § 1 Comment

IMG_0216Myke and I meet the agent on Saturday to write up the formal offer on 18 acres of beautiful country. We had been negotiating casually through email and now, we are ready to make the offer official.

I don’t have a lot of time between Lily’s naps and before I pick up the two little girls I babysit from school everyday of the week, so I’ve kept a notepad at my computer to jot down a word, book or idea I want to research about country living.

IMG_0057My brain is spilling over with ideas of the things I hope to do if we are able to purchase this land; a whole new lifestyle is within our grasp – God willing, we will take hold!

There have been several folks who responded to my post Urban to Rural, What Should We Expect. Thank you! And please, I would love to hear from more people who share the same dream or are livnig it now, who’s wisdom and recommendations I would greatly appreciate.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to The Formal Offer

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Formal Offer at Tatum's Blog.

meta

