Now what?

December 28, 2012 § Leave a comment

I started this blog back in October 2012, unclear about a specific focus and frankly, I’m still unclear. I don’t know why I feel the need to hone in on something any more specific than being a new Mom, and when that’s not so new anymore, I’ll just blog about life. Good enough.

I just need to blog. I need to be faithful to post daily…or at least weekly. I need to adopt blogging as a part of my job here at home trusting that somehow it will develop into or at least lead me into a stream of income, curb my cluelessness on social media and get me plugged into the world network so that I will be ready when God reveals to me the ultimate purpose I do any of this – why I write at all.

So, back to Mom stuff, now I’m a stay at home one, praise God! I’ll be working part-time as a Nanny for two little girls, 5 and 8 with Lily on my hip. I have prayed for an opportunity to earn some cash without leaving Lily and Nanny-ing is what the Lord has provided for now. I’m a little nervous about it. Both Mom and my sister, Amber, have questioned the decision…

“Are you sure that’s what you want to do?”

I’ve never been keen on other people’s kids but I didn’t know I could be a good Mom either and it has turned out to be what I do best. With Lily, I got to start from scratch and although we had a 3 month hiccup in our life together where we’ve had to rely on the grandparents to feed her, get her down for naps, change her, play with her, cover her with enough kisses, we are settling once again into our own routine now that I’m home.

Annie and Eva seem like sweet girls – smart, healthy and they have responsible parents. They don’t have any behavior problems out of the ordinary and they were receptive of Lily and I when we first met them a few weeks ago. Even still, I don’t doubt that I will be challenged by this endeavor but I trust that God will equip me with all I need to be a good Nanny: patience, kindness, love, grace…patience, patience, patience, mercy…patience.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Now what? at Tatum's Blog.

meta

