O’Christmas Tree!

November 25, 2012 § 4 Comments

Lily and I set up the Christmas tree yesterday. It’s a 24 inch wirey thing and the ornaments are too big but it twinkles and glows and is precious.

I have a few more items I’d like to put out – a Santa Claus gourd my Mom painted, some greenery with lights and a bowel for the rest of the ornaments I couldn’t fit on the tree.

After the tree was up, I held Lily close so she could touch it. She reached out her hand and felt of the green, paper-like needles. I said to her that Christmas is the celebration of Jesus’ birth and that amazingly, He came as a flesh and blood baby like her 2000 years ago. He is our salvation, I told her. Then she blew some drool bubbles and rubbed her face back and forth across my chest.

§ 4 Responses to O’Christmas Tree!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading O’Christmas Tree! at Tatum's Blog.

meta

